The ADCO Founders Scholarship

The ADCO Founders Scholarship was established in recognition of the late Donald R. Strack and the late Charles O. Pyron, founders of ADCO Products, Inc. The scholarship is available each year to three children or legal dependents of ADCO Products, Inc. employees and recognizes outstanding high school or college scholastic achievement, extracurricular activity and involvement in the school or community. Only one scholarship will be awarded to an immediate family member per year.

 Eligibility Requirements:

  •  A child/legal dependent of a full time HB Fuller/Royal Adhesives and Sealants employee (previously

        ADCO Products, Inc.) Michigan Center, Michigan location only

  • A high school graduating senior, previous recipient, student already enrolled in and

       taking undergraduate classes, or student enrolled in the Jackson College Prison

       Education Initiative who has completed at least one semester and is housed in a

       Jackson County Corrections facility

  • Cumulative GPA of 3.0 or higher 

  • First year college students must carry a minimum 2.5 cumulative GPA and a

       minimum 3.0 cumulative GPA in subsequent years

  • Participation in school activities, community activities, and/or sports

Renewable: Yes

Scholarship Award: Up to $2,000

Scholarship Use: Tuition, fees, or other academic-related costs

2016 ADCO Founders Scholarship winner, Derek Douglass,

and ADCO Representative, Mary Benson

Jackson Community Foundation

100 S. Jackson Street, Suite 206B

Jackson, Michigan 49201

Ph: (517) 787-1321


  • Facebook