Paul Tejada Memorial Scholarship

The Paul Tejada Memorial Scholarship was established in memory of Paul Tejada, former President of W.A. Foote Memorial Hospital.

Eligibility Requirements:

  • Resident of Jackson County, Michigan

  • Graduating high school senior, previous recipient, home-schooled student, student already enrolled

        in and taking undergraduate classes, returning learner

  • A GPA of 3.0 - 3.9

  • Express on understanding of overcoming a personal obstacle in life 

  • Demonstrate good citizenship qualities, high moral character and potential for leadership 

  • Plan to pursue a course of study leading to a degree in health services administration, nursing or human medicine 

  • Must plan to be or be a full time student who maintains a minimum of 12 credit hours 

  • Prior recipients must carry at least a 2.0 GPA during their first year of college and a 2.5 thereafter


Renewable: Yes, up to 3 times


Scholarship Award: Up to $1,500; More than one scholarship may be awarded 

Scholarship Use: Tuition, books, fees, dormitory room and/or board 

Paul Tejada