top of page

Myer and Lois Franklin Scholarship 

Myer and Lois Franklin, life long residents of Jackson, Michigan, were highly appreciative of the success they enjoyed as a result of the opportunities afforded them in the Jackson community.   In order to give back to others, they chose to leave a legacy of education.  As strong believers in the power of education, the Myer and Lois Franklin Charitable Trust was established to be utilized as a vehicle for providing scholarships to residents of Jackson County.


The ability to give back to the community and the right to an education for all was of extreme importance to the Franklins.  They created the trust to provide scholarships embracing all members of the Jackson community no matter what their background in an effort to promote acceptance and access to education to those seeking same.


All scholarship recipients are expected to be a role model for the Jackson community and to demonstrate the qualities and perform the activities which enabled them to be selected as an outstanding scholarship recipient. 


Application: Opens December 1, 2023

Application Deadline: When we receive 200 completed applications or February 14, 2024, whichever comes first.

Eligibility Requirements: 

  • Resident of Jackson County, Michigan

  • Those enrolled in the Jackson County Early College may apply in their 13th year of after

  • Previous recipients are encouraged to reapply, however renewal is not guaranteed

Renewable: Yes

Scholarship Award: Between $1,000 - $5,000

Scholarship Use: Tuition and fees

IMG_9372 (1).jpg
No longer accepting applications
bottom of page